Quick Jump Daily Digest

Thank you for your interest in the Quick Jump Daily Digest. Get notified of all new content on QJ in our free Daily Digest. To subscribe, enter your email address below and click the subscribe button.


Email Address:


Email will come from "donotreply@caputomedia.com". Please whitelist this email address.

Cancel and Return to page

bing.com says Black Ops beta's on its way, sign ups open?

Posted Aug 11, 2010 at 9:29PM EST by Mabie A.

Listed in: PS3, Nintendo DS, Xbox 360, PC Gaming Tags: Activision, call of duty: black ops, industry rumors, Treyarch
Ó

Is a beta for Call of Duty: Black Ops getting ready to roll out? Seems like that's the case, according to an ad over at Bing.com.

 

 

 

 

An ad on the righthand side of the "black ops mp teaser download link" page shows this suspicious looking byline. "Sign up for your Beta Key now. Be the first to test." If sign ups are now open, then there definitely is something cooking for Black Ops' beta phase.

 

 

 

black_opsbing_ad

 

 

 

 

The only thing is that Activision or Treyarch has yet to say anything on the matter. Still, you can check out the ad for yourself by clicking on the source link below. Just make sure youdon't have your ad block on, or else you won't be able to spot the ad.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Via [bing.com]

 

 


 

Related Articles:

 

 



60% of voters think this story ROCKS!
Vote Now!    This story ROCKS! (3) This story SUCKS!! (2)




Become a Member of QJ.Net!

If you want your comments to go live without waiting for moderation, you need to be logged in. Being logged in has its benefits:
  • Logged in members do not wait for their comments to be approved.
  • Logged in members can sign up for nightly updates.
  • Logged in members can create Profiles to be seen by other users.
So why wait? Create an account or login now! It's easy, quick, and free.

To get started, use the LOGIN boxes, or the REGISTER link at the top right!

Comments 


 
# RE: bing.com says Black Ops beta's on its way, sign ups open?tyrantrave 2010-08-11 23:47
It just a random ass add, Bing is terrible for that shit.

Reply
 

 
# RE: bing.com says Black Ops beta's on its way, sign ups open?Mabie A. 2010-08-12 03:19
they may be onto something, though. it's the perfect disguise after all.

Reply
 

 
+1 # RE: bing.com says Black Ops beta's on its way, sign ups open?Walo 2010-08-12 11:03
does anyone knows the referral link from that ad? I went to the official site, but there's nothing about a beta there.

Reply
 

 
# fake adCOD enthusiast 2010-08-13 10:07
It's not a real ad. Just some hacker probably trying to fish credit card numbers on ppl that click on it. Do not trust it

Reply
 

 
# RE: bing.com says Black Ops beta's on its way, sign ups open?DrFoxx 2010-08-13 14:07
This is why not to use bing.

Reply
 

 
# Fakesniperguything 2010-08-16 20:46
its obviously fake if you go to the website or type it in on your url it wont work and if it was real machinima directors would be going around saying i just signed up for the beta and bla bla blah so think about it....just someone tryingto get your email and then spam you with random email.....

Reply
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh


Welcome to QJ.Net!

If you want your comments to go live without waiting for moderation, you need to be logged in. Being logged in has its benefits:
  • Logged in members do not wait for their comments to be approved.
  • Logged in members can create Profiles to be seen by other users.
So why wait? Create an account or login now! It's easy, quick, and free.

To get started, use the LOGIN boxes, or the REGISTER link below!



Want to learn more about the team who brings you the QJ news?

Read about them now!


RSS Feeds Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook
Login:

HOT FLASH GAMES

Monster Truck Jumper

Left to Die

The Empire 2

Dark Dimension

Town Drift Competition

Heroes of the Sword