Free Downloadable Content from SanDisk Coming Soon?

Posted Jun 28, 2006 at 2:30AM by QJ Staff Listed in: PSP Tags: Sandisk
Ó


SanDisk


Here's a screenshot of the SanDisk site sent to us by Joey C. (thanks!). Now if our comprehension skills are not failing us, this image can only mean one thing: the next months will see the availability of PSP games and demos straight from SanDisk. Now we don't know about you guys, but we think this is actually good news for all PSP lovers because it spells free content - which we have all been rooting for with all these hype about homebrew games. We'll keep you posted for any updates on this. In the meantime, let us know what you think about this "free downloadable content" possibility that lays before us all.

 
 
 

Comments 


 
# copyrights or mistake?AzN_PlaYEr 2006-06-27 21:19
hmm, the site shows the duo sticking out of the wrong side....

Reply
 

 
# Wow,Guest 2006-06-27 21:19
that is going to be tite

Reply
 

 
# Huh?Guest 2006-06-27 21:20
Why would SanDisk have content that you can't get from Sony?

Reply
 

 
# *Guest 2006-06-27 21:39
Well, I hope they hire a better webdesigner for the full version cause based on what I see here I can definitely say: "HOAX!"

Reply
 

 
# firmwareGuest 2006-06-27 21:49
if, and only IF this is true, its still not anything for me, becouse it would force us to upgrade to 2.71 to be able to play these demos...



so: its nothing for me, and with 2.60 kernel access now available, im totally NOT upgrading for some stupid small demos while i have FULL games now on my 1.5

Reply
 

 
# lolHypodrive 2006-06-27 23:13
His PSP doesnt have a circle on the back. That must be the fake one for 10$





Haha

Reply
 

 
# Yeah sure...Guest 2006-06-27 23:16
Probably games in flash ? And some pictures.... Wouaw !!! :-)

I am going to regret my 1.5 ! :-P



Naa.....

Reply
 

 
# Your confusedGuest 2006-06-28 00:23
Somone took the page out of context. heres the original http://www.sandisk.com/gaming/downloads.asp



So the page is real but it says downloadable content but doesnt say which platform. The image above it is an ad which changes, it just so happens that screenshot was taken when the PSP gaming card advert was showing. But it doesnt imply the downloads are for the PSP. Could be for anything, including the PC.

Reply
 

 
# but its funnyGuest 2006-06-28 00:27
I thiknk its funny thought how everyone says "FAKE" and how the PSP doesnt look right. Even thought the site is real, the screenshot is real. Its just Sandisk cant put the image of the PSP logo on as they dont have the rights. Same reason they have the PSP name but not the logo and typeface.

Reply
 

 
# Here's the URL...Guest 2006-06-28 02:19
http://www.sandisk.com/gaming/downloads.asp



It's not a fake.

Reply
 

 
# thats been there a whileRoegge 2006-06-28 02:54
that site has been there at lest for the lat month and a half i wouldn't expect anything from it soon

Reply
 

 
# YepNeo_Rena 2006-06-28 07:39
Actually, that basically seems like their PSP area so...

They'll probably just have the same lame demos like the Loco Roco one (even if I have played it like five times already ^_^)

Reply
 

 
# Coolminiskaterkid 2006-06-28 10:25
Whoah I was the one that got this news and it made it...sweet. And @ #8 the ad has a picture of a "black silouhette" of a PSP ( Just cause they don't want to have SOny on it or something) and it has a memory card coming out the side and in the next frame it says free donloadable content and it has movie music game and photo icons and them it says "For PSP". The guy in the picture is holding a PSP in the other ad how much more specific can it get?

Reply
 

 
# stink?Guest 2006-06-28 14:31
I think that you smell.

Reply
 

 
# you guys are retartedGuest 2006-06-28 14:55
since the psp isn't sandisk, they dont have to rights (and they really have no reason) to use it in their ads. thats why they dont have the psp circle. and thats why in the logitech playgear pocket pics, the psp looks completely different.

Reply
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Add QJ.NET
Add to My Yahoo!
Google Reader Subscribe with Bloglines
Add  to your Kinja digest Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Subscribe with Pluck RSS reader Add 'www.qj.net' to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe with SearchFox RSS del.icio.us www.qj.net
Add to Technorati Favorite! Add to My AOL
furl! it Stumble for Treehugger!