Quick Jump Daily Digest

Thank you for your interest in the Quick Jump Daily Digest. Get notified of all new content on QJ in our free Daily Digest. To subscribe, enter your email address below and click the subscribe button.


Email Address:


Email will come from "donotreply@caputomedia.com". Please whitelist this email address.

Cancel and Return to page

Bargain Alert: The US$ 99 PSP

Posted May 20, 2007 at 7:56PM EST by QJ Staff

Listed in: PSP Tags: Sony, TA-082
Ó

PSP for 99 bucks - Image 1Thanks to a tip from NeoDraven, we found a new PSP bargain alert you guys might really like. BDC is apparently selling Sony handhelds for the rather low price of US$ 99.99.

Not much information was given on what kind of PSP you'd be getting (TA-082 units, anyone?), but it does seem like a good deal, even for people who just want to see what the whole PSP scene is like.

We will say this, though. They have a penchant for bumping up the market prices of the consoles higher than usual. It gives them a reason to say you're getting big discounts, but don't expect to really be making off with a full 60% discount from the PSP, alright?



This story sucks? This story rocks!
Vote Now!    This story ROCKS! (0) This story SUCKS!! (0)




Become a Member of QJ.Net!

If you want your comments to go live without waiting for moderation, you need to be logged in. Being logged in has its benefits:
  • Logged in members do not wait for their comments to be approved.
  • Logged in members can sign up for nightly updates.
  • Logged in members can create Profiles to be seen by other users.
So why wait? Create an account or login now! It's easy, quick, and free.

To get started, use the LOGIN boxes, or the REGISTER link at the top right!

Comments 


 
# Maybe...Guest 2007-05-20 20:58
They might be refurbished, but that does seem like a rather good deal

Reply
 

 
# umXxBigP123xX 2007-05-20 21:15
i dont think we really need to worry about ta-082's anymore

Reply
 

 
# YeahGuest 2007-05-20 21:54
We need to worry more about 3.10+ firmware

Reply
 

 
# fakeGuest 2007-05-20 22:09
its so obvious its fake



look at the front page, 0 PS3s, 0 Wiis, fake awards, etc, theres just so much wrong about this website.

Reply
 

 
# noneGuest 2007-05-20 22:11
Sorry, numbers dissappeared on me, meant $350 PS3s and $230 Wiis

Reply
 

 
# no reviews... bogusGuest 2007-05-20 22:37
I tried finding reviews of the site trough their own referenced "received awards" sites(s)..... yeah.... none found

Reply
 

 
# SCAM ALERTGuest 2007-05-21 01:06
I did some checking on this site and basically I found out that it is under government investigation of some sort for not sending out paid merchandise. Basically it was found that this site tends to move around domains VERY often to avoid being caught and that if you read the small print it says all sales are FINAL. Im 90% sure this site is just a huge scam but I *could* be wrong.

Reply
 

 
# proofGuest 2007-05-21 01:08
From BBBOnline:







Customer Experience

The Bureau has recently received 9 complaints against this company. These complaints are currently pending the company's response.



Consumers allege they send money orders to a PO Box in Del Rio, TX to pay for electronics they have ordered from this company's website at www.etrofield.com, but they never receive their merchandise.



On May 4, 2007, the Bureau sent a cease and desist order to this company regarding their unauthorized use of the BBB Trademark. Although no response BBB Definition:



no response - The company failed to respond to the complaint. was received, the website www.etrofield.com is no longer up and running. However, the BBB's investigation has revealed the company changes websites every few days. The latest is www.worldcshop.com

Reply
 

 
# PROOF OF SCAMGuest 2007-05-21 01:10
From BBBOnline:







Customer Experience

The Bureau has recently received 9 complaints against this company. These complaints are currently pending the company's response.



Consumers allege they send money orders to a PO Box in Del Rio, TX to pay for electronics they have ordered from this company's website at www.etrofield.com, but they never receive their merchandise.



On May 4, 2007, the Bureau sent a cease and desist order to this company regarding their unauthorized use of the BBB Trademark. Although no response BBB Definition:



no response - The company failed to respond to the complaint. was received, the website www.etrofield.com is no longer up and running. However, the BBB's investigation has revealed the company changes websites every few days. The latest is www.worldcshop.com

Reply
 

 
# awardscidkraner 2007-05-21 03:43
haha.. I like how they have the BBB award for reliability

Reply
 

 
# somebody can't do mathGuest 2007-05-21 05:08
from the article: "but don't expect to really be making off with a full 60% discount from the PSP"



somebody apparently didn't pay attention in highschool math. 60% of $170 is $102 ... if you got a 60% discount, the total price would be $70, not $99

Reply
 

 
# ughGuest 2007-05-21 05:39
QJ take this thing down already... its a scam, and with the quality of the readers here you will end up helping these scam artists.

Reply
 

 
# SCAMGuest 2007-05-21 06:01
Scam. http://www.register.com/retail/whois_info.rcmx?requestType=validate_challenge you can check info on his gay domain

Reply
 

 
# take this downGuest 2007-05-21 06:15
take this down.

Reply
 

 
# please remove the linkGuest 2007-05-21 07:49
this should be taken down because im sure unfortunate person is actually going to purchase a psp from them just to find their money just banished into thin air, so do everyone a favor and remove this link

Reply
 

 
# dittoGuest 2007-05-21 08:52
Please Remove

Reply
 

 
# Really a FakeGuest 2007-05-21 09:04
Looks like the link got shut down. :)



Own3d

Reply
 

 
# friggen QJGuest 2007-05-21 10:22
QJ i am really really starting to lose my respect for you and starting to think twice before taking your word for anything and might be switching to somewhere more reliable for my news....I feel sorry for anyone who trusted QJ and got ripped on this.

Reply
 

 
# .Guest 2007-05-21 11:36
They probably payed QJ to advertise this scam on this website. =P

Reply
 

 
# I really hope someone actually buys from thisGuest 2007-05-21 11:50
Judging by the intelligence level of some people on this site, I can REALLY see it happening too.

Reply
 

 
# FraudGuest 2007-05-21 13:06
Don't buy anything from this site. Don't be an idiot.

Reply
 

 
# Michael...Wicked_Insider 2007-05-21 13:23
And I hope they do because some of these posters

deserve it cause their nothing but flamming LAMERS

all F!R$T PoStInG or Flamming everybody elses posts. I hope they do go purchase a $99 Dallor PSP.

Reply
 

 
# remove link nowGuest 2007-05-21 14:08
I really had my hopes up i reacently upgraded my psp to 3.11 before i knew about homebrew and i wont risk my psp with a mod chip (the installation) or a downgrader. I almost bought one until i noticed a few of these posts. please remove this link someone might actually buy a PSP from these rip-off artists.

Reply
 

 
# you suck *****Guest 2007-05-21 15:42
just shut up and go away

Reply
 

 
# ...Guest 2007-05-21 19:41
STFU hater and YOU go away, anyone could fall for a scam. Especially since it's in the front page.

Reply
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh


Welcome to QJ.Net!

If you want your comments to go live without waiting for moderation, you need to be logged in. Being logged in has its benefits:
  • Logged in members do not wait for their comments to be approved.
  • Logged in members can create Profiles to be seen by other users.
So why wait? Create an account or login now! It's easy, quick, and free.

To get started, use the LOGIN boxes, or the REGISTER link below!



Want to learn more about the team who brings you the QJ news?

Read about them now!


RSS Feeds Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook
Login:

HOT FLASH GAMES

Monster Truck Jumper

Left to Die

The Empire 2

Dark Dimension

Town Drift Competition

Heroes of the Sword