James Bond Quantum of Solace: everything CoD4, only better

Posted Sep 12, 2008 at 2:03PM by QJ Staff Listed in: Wii, PS3, Nintendo DS, Xbox 360 Tags: Activision, James Bond, PS2
Ó


The new James Bond game for Quantum of Solace is shaping up pretty well. If you liked Call of Duty 4, chances are, you might like this better. In fact, the developers under Activision have taken their CoD4 engine and built on that to make this upcoming title for the Xbox 360, PS3, PS2, DS, Wii, and PC.

Here's a developer's diary video that features the technical side of development, talking us through the process of how they took CoD4's engine and improved its AI system as well as add the third-person cover combat tech.





Related articles:


 
 
 

Comments [refresh]

by RexNox - 2008-09-12 11:36
» I like the idea...

of a FPS (I hate FPS games) that sometimes moves to third person for immersion purposes.

by Brant - 2008-09-12 12:53
» Hmm

Could this be the next good Bond game? That'd be nice, because they really haven't been that good since Goldeneye for the N64 set the bar.

by Echo307 - 2008-09-12 13:24
» Agreed

Yeah, I can agree with that... Bond games have been pretty stale for about that past decade. This might be worth checking out...

by MahSixFo - 2008-09-12 13:42
» Nice

Might check it out :)

by lavino - 2008-09-12 16:48
» I love CoD4 based on...

it is more or less squad based FPS. How the heck can 007 game has squad based action? I thought they operate independently ;)

by Predator04 - 2008-09-12 19:51
» wtf lavino?

Lol what?



its just using the engine...

by Matt-N - 2008-09-13 00:48
» @Predator04

Lavino's comments makes sense to me.



The title reads: "... everything COD4, only better", and the article also states that if you liked COD4, you may like this more, but Lavino's saying the thing he loves about COD4 is the squad side of things... not the engine within itself!

by gavithom - 2008-09-13 06:48
» Free Paypal money; 500-2500 to be exact!

Free Paypal money; 500-2500 to be exact!



http://www.GiftMonkey.com/?s=44170



or



http://www.AWSurveys.com/HomeMain.cfm?RefID=gavithom



Both are legit and self explanatory.

by sycoblast - 2008-09-13 19:04
» well

first things first gavithom please dont spam us with your stupid referral sites, and i hope its not too much for me to ask but GET A JOB YOU DOUCHE

ok thats my rant





2 the main point

sounds interesting none the less might have to check reviews first, ill probably be looking at online for this game as a deciding factor if crappy online probably just worth a rental

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Add QJ.NET
Add to My Yahoo!
Google Reader Subscribe with Bloglines
Add  to your Kinja digest Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Subscribe with Pluck RSS reader Add 'www.qj.net' to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe with SearchFox RSS del.icio.us www.qj.net
Add to Technorati Favorite! Add to My AOL
furl! it Stumble for Treehugger!