PSPBlender: Too good to be true? |
Ó
Are you guys familiar with PSPBlender? Nope wait, it's not a homebrew application that magically turns your handheld into a kitchen appliance. It is actually a PSP-dedicated online site (PSPBlender.com). And if there's anything remotely magical about it, it's about the recently circulating rumors that the site is actually a fraud.Accordingly, PSPBlender charge players US$ 37 upon sign-up, promising "unlimited lifetime access to millions of PSP games, movies and music" among other files. Knowing that the offer sounds a bit too good to be true, the site specifically mentions a money back guarantee as well as technical support for dissatisfied customers.
Sounds good, eh? But before you visit their site and sign-up, listen to this first. While we are not familiar ourselves with this PSPBlender thingy, there are currently a good number of PSP users all over the internet expressing discontent and shouting foul. According to them, the site does nothing but makes members pay for access to otherwise free P2P and BitTorrent networks.
Furthermore, these users are saying that they have been trying to contact PSPBlender for the promised refunds but to no avail. We personally aren't really bothered by this, as we have here an unlimited source of great homebrew games and applications provided by you, our loyal readers. Anyways, it is up to you if you still want to give the site a go. Don't say we didn't warn you though.
Via SiteAdvisor
20 Jumps Custom firmware 5.50GEN-D now out
Contact Us:
The QJ.net Network |
|
| Site | Feed |
| QJ.NET | RSS |
| Nintendo DS | RSS |
| PlayStation 3 | RSS |
| PSP Updates | RSS |
| Wii | RSS |
| Xbox 360 | RSS |
| MMORPG | RSS |
| Personal Computer Games | RSS |
| iPhone - iPod Touch | RSS |
| QJ.NET Forums | RSS |
User Favorites - December
User Favorites - December
Categories
Archives
Accessories
Add-ons
Applications
Artwork
Batteries
Cheats
Deals
Emulators
Events
Featured Articles
Firmware
Flash Applications
Flash games
Game Demos
Games
Hacks & Exploits
Homebrew Applications
Homebrew Demos
Homebrew Development
Homebrew Emulators
Homebrew Games
Homebrew Themes
How-To
Humor
Imports
Interviews
Magazines
Mods
MY QJ
News
Off Topic
On Shelves This Week
Opinions & Analysis
Podcasts
Previews
PSP Go
PSP Minis
PSP Slim & Lite
QJ How-To Series
QuickJump QuickGuide
QuickJump QuickPeek
Reviews
Rumors
Scans
Screenshots
Site News
Titles
UMD Movies
Videos
Weekend Warrior
Wi-Fi
December 2009
November 2009
October 2009
September 2009
August 2009
July 2009
June 2009
May 2009
April 2009
March 2009
February 2009
January 2009
December 2008
November 2008
October 2008
September 2008
August 2008
July 2008
June 2008
May 2008
April 2008
March 2008
February 2008
January 2008
December 2007
November 2007
October 2007
September 2007
August 2007
July 2007
June 2007
May 2007
April 2007
March 2007
February 2007
January 2007
December 2006
November 2006
October 2006
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
April 2006
March 2006
February 2006
January 2006
December 2005
November 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005
June 2005
May 2005
April 2005
March 2005
February 2005
January 2005
Comments [refresh]
the funny thing is though, that their adds are still being displayed on this page (top right corner)... something should be done about that.. even if it means a loss of revenue from add for qj.net!!
this site does not condone or encourage the use of iso's..
so wtf is this?
Hmmn, like everyone else is going to say, best to get ur own house in order before slagging other websites QJ, UR STILL RUNNING ADs FOR PSPBLENDER. OF COURSE U DONT CONDONE ISOs/WAREZ BUT UR MORE THAN HAPPY TO TAKE REVENUE FROM ADVERTISING A SITE THAT DOES, FULL OF FURKING ***** AS USUAL.
smart people find everything for free on da internet. only lazy(!!) people want to pay other people for this...I hope those people learn from this. Internet is heaven for people who want to rip other people, that is rule no.1
Anyone that pays a fixed fee for "access to millions of PSP games, movies and music" deserves to get ripped off. I have no sympathy and this is probably the only way these people will learn. If the world was not full of stupid idiots then we would not get SPAM in our inbox!
netpspdownloads .com is the same kind of site...
Seems to get nastier out there every day!
OR LOOK AT THIS
www.movies-music-and-games.com/DvdToPsp.html
that site is also "selling" homebrews :S
That advertisement is from google ads, QJ cant be held responsible for the results google generates :/
This is stupid, even if it was legit I wouldn't pay to download anything. With the ammount of torrent stes out there and newsgroups you can find anything you want for free. Although I don't use torrent sites too much as your downloads can be tracked I do use newsgroups to get my movies music and games. Sites like these just pray on some peoples ignorance of the internet.
On a side note if you would notice the adds that you speak of have "adds by google" at the top. These websites pay google and in turn google pays this site to advertise them on this site. I don't think pspupdates has control over which adds are displayed in that box. Google just chooses the psp related ones to show in the box.
Anyway what difference does it make many people work hard to keep this site updated and FREE. You don't even have to register to download anything which is more than I can say for most other sites. I'm sure it cost alot to run this site with all the downloads and bandwidth they go through in a months time. If you don't like it go somewhere else, I am sure you won't be missed. Since those that are complaining don't even bother to register on the site.
PSP crazy already did a report on this, and found out they couldn't download anything, or if they could connect, it took 24 hours, and wasn't even what it was said to be. Apparently it has one host, so no, do not try this
i unfortountly did this before i found this site. and i tried calling up their "customer service" only to get a disconnected number. e-mails got sent back, ect. i only did it because i knew that homebrew wouldn't work on my PSP (at the time) and this website kept saying "all PSP versions" so i went and did it, then nothing worked and ontop of that many things wouldn't download and after looking into the site i could of found all of those for free.
PSPBlender is the biggest ripoff of the gaming world right now. they're selling illegal content and screwing psp newbies over.
you idiot
thats what i did LOL
OMG A site that says they will give me every psp game and movie!! this sounds like one of those stupid QJ adds! Duh! is a scam! Duh they are going to lead you to torrent sites limewire and other p2p programs! man QJ if people did know what those sites where all about they are not smart enough to have the 37$ or what ever it is
Hoonatic and the rest of you dip*****s
If the world weren't full of self righteous imbeciles like you we'd all be better off.
For the rest of you flamers who accuse qj for displaying their ads, why don't you learn something before accusing them of making money from pspblender.
Get a job and buy your own psp instead of mommy and daddy buying it for you.
Idiots!!!
i got scammed that way to not from this site from another in june but i only had to lose 20 $
I personally singed up for this fraud i paid $35 for a p2p program otherwise known as bitlord. Tried to contact them to get the promised refund they only sent one email and never a refund!!
Yeah.......paid money for nothing , promising, good website .... Wakakakaka LOL.
I paid for some psp games for my PSP 1.5 ...better than keep my computer online for hours to get it from torrent. 15 - 20 games equal to one UMD , why should I complaint? Why not see in ebay looking for someone that selling PSP 1.5 with EXTRA / supprise bonus , most of the sellers have the games and ask them to copy for you ;p
Some of them have their own website using paypal ;P
My offertime money is worth it.
Yeah...I'm LAZY but not IDIOT
I paid and I'm happy so ???
I signed up fpr PSP blender and so far so good. I didnt get bitlord. They do have some torrent downloads byt some direct downloads as well.
it is a fraud you can access it to find out with
username : password
password: password
ps: any body know how to get free xbox live access?
or where to get codes?