Quick Jump Daily Digest
Thank you for your interest in the Quick Jump Daily Digest. Get notified of all new content on QJ in our free Daily Digest. To subscribe, enter your email address below and click the subscribe button.
Another Fake Downgrader |
Listed in: Hacks & Exploits, Homebrew Applications, News, Off Topic Tags: psp exploits, psp hacks
Just yesterday, Paulk501 from our
forums brought to our notice a fake downgrader which is being sold on
eBay. This downgrader adds to the growing list of fake applications
which are being released by shady people.
I just wanted to warn you guys to NOT buy any PSP-related software off eBay, or anywhere else. The homebrew community is kind enough to give their applications for free. Plus, you run the risk of damaging your PSP when you run fake applications. It could be harmless. Or it could be a bricker. You can never know until you've actually run the application. And by that time, it might be too late.
And if there's any revolutionary homebrew (read : Downgrader, New Exploits, etc.) coming out, you WILL know. Make sure to get your homebrew only off the trusted sites. If you find a fake downgrader/application anywhere on the web, please notify us, so that we can warn all of our readers about it too.
| This story sucks? This story rocks! |
|
|












Comments
Reply
Reply
Reply
Reply
Reply
i have sold fake soft ware on e-bay and still doing it. i made $230.23 to an idiot who bought a fake downgrader witch was a real 2.0 downgrader. so haha noobs
by Anonymous Coward at Mar 28, 2006 at 10:26PM
No you didn't quit trying to be cool, yah damn *****. PWNT
Reply
Reply
Reply
Reply
Reply
Reply
Reply
Reply
Reply
Lol.
*I'm staring at you PSIX*
Reply
it defeats the whole purpose of the article
Reply
-psp.xyz.com
LOL wtf, there 2.6 is the latest firmware. how can you upgrade beyond that. Funny how they claim to have a downgrader, if they are not even sure about the firmwares.
Reply
Reply
Reply
doesnt seem fake but the downgrader is. why go through so much trouble to make 5$
Reply
anyway it seems the seller caught on and has cancelled the auction.
Reply
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=91514&item=8269333975
EVERYTHING ON THIS DVD COLLECTION CONFIRMS TO ALL EBAY RULES AND IS EITHER FREEWARE, PUBLIC DOMAIN OR MADE AND OWNED BY MYSELF. STRINGENT MEASURES ARE MADE TO ENSURE NO COPYRIGHT IS INFRINGED AND AUTHORIZATION IS AGREED . ALL SOFTWARE INCLUDED IN THIS ITEM IS AVAILABLE IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN (THAT’S WHERE I GOT IT!) AND DOES NOT CONTROVENE EBAY COPYRIGHT RULES AS STATED ON THE RESTRICTED ITEMS POLICIES.
Reply
Reply
I aggree paying for hombrew is stupid.
Donating is a different story.
Reply
Reply
http://www.psp.docspages.com/tmxpt00901hjld7872390ekdjjtep17847.htm
if you think its fake dont get it but if you think its real try it and end up bricking you psp
Reply
Reply
To the guy who said why bother for $5?
One of the guys on ebay sold 150,
5*150? = $750
Thats why you idiot, some people just fail to see the bigger picture
Reply
he links to that if you pay him
Reply
Reply
Reply
Reply
Hell if i made a downgrader i wouldnt give it away as soon as id completed for you *****ing noob idiots. As soon as id finished it id copyright it then id sell it on eBay for £20 a go with a guarante it works and when psp sites decide to post it on there sites i will sue em. As for BitTorrent most of you noobs think a torrent is a type of wave a wouldnt know how to use it if it bit your ass.
Reply
And just how can you copyright a software program that runs illegally on a Sony-produced PSP?
Reply
Reply
Reply
Reply