Posted Feb 08, 2007 at 08:23PM by Ian C. Listed in: Wii Tags: eBay, WiiKey
Ó

Scam? - Image 1


Scam alert folks! Be sure to take note of this. Several MaxConsole forum folks spotted an Italian retailer selling the 'Wiikey' for only £ 21.99. MaxConsole notes that this is obviously way below the expected retail price. Moreover, if you visit the Official website, you'll see that there aren't clear images of the product yet.

Some note that there other "Wiikey" listings can be spotted on eBay. However, MaxConsole dismisses them as fakes and could - at the very least (although the possibility is minimal) - be clones. Of course, how could a product get clones so many times if it hasn't reached the market yet?

Anyway, we would like to remind you folks to always be cautious when making purchases of this nature. If you wish to scrutinize the eBay listings yourselves, the link below should lead to the questionable listing.

Buy: [WiiKey]


Read Permalink  |   Email this  |   Linking Blogs   |   Digg It!

Bookmark / Find this article on:


4 Comments


Sort by:
   by wii (Unregistered) - 2007-02-09
 » wii

what's wii key anyways?


   Re: Advertising -


   Re: ChazMan (Unregistered) - 2007-02-09
 » Wii Key

Its a MOD Chip, You install it into the Wii and it will allow you to play Copies of your original GameCube And Wii Backups.
   by Dark Tins (Unregistered) - 2007-02-09
 » wii

no worries. the listing was removed by eBay

and i cant seem to find any more .....for the time being that is

   by tony (Unregistered) - 2007-02-12
 » that guy ripped more ppl off

he had 10 or so Wii's listed as chipped,. and there all have ended the buyers most of got ripped off,.



Add QJ.NET
Add to My Yahoo!
Google Reader Subscribe with Bloglines
Add  to your Kinja digest Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Subscribe with Pluck RSS reader Add 'www.qj.net' to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe with SearchFox RSS del.icio.us www.qj.net
Add to Technorati Favorite! Add to My AOL
furl! it Stumble for Treehugger!